On second thoughts … bugger psychology, try a storm

June 16, 2009 at 7:24 am | Posted in rheumatoid arthritis (RA) | 4 Comments

I was wittering on fairly meaninglessly in my last post about whether I’d brought on a flare etc. Yesterday I had to pick up a coffee cup with both hands (which is NOT usual for me) – today I’m half way down a cup of coffee without having even thought about it … make that all the way down and wanting another one …

Anyway, couple of hours after my lost post a storm started. A big storm. A four hour storm with thunder, lighting, rain, sleet, hail, manhole covers flooding in the roads, roads flooding, our workshop out the back flooding, and very sadly, Tiny Cat 2 (now officially known as Nollie) losing her kittens to it.

I did start following the Accuweather Arthritis Index a while back and couldn’t see a link, but now, and incidentally feeling MUCH better than 24 hours ago, I am beginning to wonder! Perhaps I should start keeping a weather diary and see what comes of it.

Anyway – good news – no flare!!!! (So long as helping to clear out the flooded workshop and finding Nollie’s dead kitten doesn’t bring one on! (Hubby buried it in the garden this morning with Nollie and Middle-Sized Cat looking on. Middle-Sized cat then ceremoniously meowed a few words and … chased Nollie off.

Get a free blog at WordPress.com | Theme: Pool by Borja Fernandez.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers