Honest to god, THIS makes the local paper …

August 27, 2009 at 10:04 pm | Posted in rheumatoid arthritis (RA) | 3 Comments

“Cat rescued – Firefighters rescued a cat that was stuck up a tree last Wednesday …”

Coming from London, I love living somewhere where this is news!

Well I really hope I’ve just had a flare

August 27, 2009 at 8:35 pm | Posted in rheumatoid arthritis (RA) | 2 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Yeah, I know; sounds like a pretty dumb thing to say, but here’s the thing … if it WAS a flare then it really was very mild indeed and it’s the worst I’ve got to put up with (at least for a while) I’ll be quite content. I’ve been doing really, really well for the last couple of months, and then a couple of weeks ago I started to get a bit of morning stiffness (and sitting too long in the chair in the office stiffness) and some pain in hands and feet, but not too severe, and then it got gradually worse (although still not THAT bad!) and I thought oh-oh, it’s creeping back and this is the slippery slope … not sure what happened to positive thinking, but that’s what pain does to you!

But now it seems to have cleared up again. Hurrah for that! I suppose it was just a wobble, rather than a flare – there ought to be a name for them … mini-flares, flarettes, sparks … anyone got any ideas?

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 99 other followers