Some good news!

October 19, 2009 at 10:10 am | Posted in rheumatoid arthritis (RA) | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The hot flushes are back with a vengeance! As anyone who’s ever had them, or has a partner who’s ever had them, will know,that is NOT the good news.

The good news is that although I’m quite convinced from previous fluctuations between hot flushes and no hot flushes, RA pain and no RA pain, that the two are correlated – for me, hot flushes usually means more RA pain and stiffness – this time the RA symptoms remain mild to non-existent. Further indication that the MTX is doing what it’s supposed to be doing.

Even the fatigue has reduced – I’ve had a really busy week – busy at work, making some bits and bobs for a charity stall run by our local sewing group, preparing for my mum’s 70th birthday (the house is full of cake, icing stuff, presents, wrapping etc.) – I had a ‘ladies who lunch’ and shopping trip on Saturday involving 50 minute drive each way to Bury St. Edmunds, and I managed the WHOLE weekend without a day-time nap.

I very nearly succumbed, but just managed not too. I hoped that would guarantee a good night’s sleep last night, but thanks to the hot flushes/night sweats, it didn’t. Oh well … can’t have everything. At least the RA is behaving itself!

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 99 other followers