Yay! Finally …

April 7, 2010 at 9:15 pm | Posted in rheumatoid arthritis (RA) | Leave a comment

Other people have posted many times about the wacky searches some people use to stumble across their blogs, and finally I have a collection of thoroughly bizarre seeming searches of my own. Here are my latest ‘top searches’. My favourite is the first one:

  • i have rheumatism shall i stop my porridge?
  • pollyanna didn’t feel a thing
  • crochet scarf
  • how to crochet a scarf
  • cat arthritis flare up

Guess it goes to show that Google is not yet perfect; my blog must have been such a disappointment to most of these searchers! Perhaps number five will try cod liver oil for their cat – if so good luck to them; Middle-Sized Cat won’t go near the stuff … and who can blame him! Mind you, they might have been searching to find out if a cat could cause an arthritis flare-up I suppose!

Sick as a Parrot

April 7, 2010 at 9:32 am | Posted in rheumatoid arthritis (RA) | 12 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Well, you learn something every day – I thought I was feeling sick as a parrot this morning, but when I looked it up it turns out I’m not. Sick as a parrot, in case I’m not the only one that didn’t know this, means depressed or disappointed about the outcome of something … I thought it just meant feeling sick … and boy do I feel sick!

I guess I shouldn’t be writing about this now because the more you think about this kind of thing, the worse it makes you feel. I think it’s the m-m-m-m-methotrexate as this is the second week in a row that I’ve taken my m-m-m-m-methotrexate on a M-M-M-M-Monday like the good girl I am, only to start feeling rather queasy Tuesday or Wednesday … right up until Friday morning when I take my f-f-f-f-folic acid … let’s see if the same happens this F-F-F-F-Friday.

I guess I could take something to settle my stomach, but my brother and sister-in-law-to-be (aka Mrs Mooseface on my comment section) are getting married in September (00ps, I meant August), and I’m kind of hoping that this might help me lose some weight in time for the wedding. Oh foolish vanity …

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 99 other followers