A day of new beginnings?

January 14, 2011 at 1:56 pm | Posted in rheumatoid arthritis (RA) | 4 Comments

“Woke up this morning, feeling fine …” which was a good start to the day, and so far it’s just got better and better.

I’ve spent the week anxiously awaiting various deliveries and today all my Christmases came at once! I got a call to say my new PC had arrived at the shop and, as hubby had a day off, we went to pick it up. Then the post arrived with a letter to say our DVD/HD player is ready for collection, and in the same bundle of post was my anxiously awaited replacement bit for my tripod, amongst other goodies (thank you Maggie!) and some new work … and NO BILLS! Definitely a good round of post!

So now I’ve not only got my new tripod so that I’m able to play with my new lens, but I’ve got a PC that can actually cope with my downloading photos onto it without falling over! (I presume – it’s not out of the box yet!) Woohoo!

Now I just need some time, which given that I’m spending all day Saturday at an embroidery workshop (making Chinese tassels!), is probably not going to be available this weekend. Still, who knows, perhaps that will be a new beginning too and I’ll become famous as the world’s first arthritic penguin making Chinese tassels … then again perhaps not. Sorry, I tend to get a little ‘whimsical’ as we approach the weekend, as my rather unimaginative ex used to refer to it every time I said something slightly off the wall. Hubby, on the other hand, just comes right back with something even more daft, which is loads more fun!

Still feeling fine, too. Who knows, maybe this will also be the first day of life without RA … or even my first day of full menopause, which believe me would be something to celebreate*? Guess not, but still, to continue with the song lyrics, “Something tells me I’m into something good …”

 

 

* Yay, no more periods! Hallelujah!

Get a free blog at WordPress.com | Theme: Pool by Borja Fernandez.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 98 other followers