Knee update

March 7, 2011 at 10:27 pm | Posted in rheumatoid arthritis (RA) | 4 Comments

Just a quick update – my knee has improved incredibly fast after being on the steroids. In fact it improved SO fast that I can’t help wondering if it was the steroids if it would have improved anyway! I suppose I shall never know!

It still hurts now and then and it might be a tad swollen but I have full mobility in it and full ‘bendability’ for want of a better word, so far as I can tell.

Had a most enjoyable visit over the weekend from my friend Maggie, and we even managed some nice (if short, and slightly drizzly) country walks, without my knee playing up at all! Hurrah.

Physio tomorrow – assuming she actually feels it’s OK to do something this time!

Get a free blog at WordPress.com | Theme: Pool by Borja Fernandez.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 98 other followers