Polly’s first guest blog

December 12, 2011 at 9:01 pm | Posted in rheumatoid arthritis (RA) | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

Possibly less exciting than ‘baby’s first tooth’ or in our case perhaps Tiny Cat 2′s first brave trip into the living room, but still pretty exciting. I have a guest blog over on The Patient Experience … so a quick hello to all you new readers, and I hope some of you will stick around!

I also wanted to post a new take on the age-old moan of just about every RA victim/patient/sufferer I know: the frustration of trying to explain it to people. I think every RA blogger must have blogged about this at some point, too. I know I have. But here’s a new take on it that I think is lovely, from Carole, who commented on this blog recently. Talking about the number of people who don’t understand about RA (and in her case MS too!) she said: ‘Hopefully they will remain blissfully unawakened.’ A very nice, charitable way of looking at it, I thought!

Get a free blog at WordPress.com | Theme: Pool by Borja Fernandez.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 98 other followers