Wakey wakey, rise and make the coffee …

December 31, 2011 at 11:50 am | Posted in rheumatoid arthritis (RA) | 2 Comments

I was woken from a deeeeeep sleep this morning by hubby going ‘beep beep, beep beep, beep beep …’

‘Eh, g-g-g-wha? isi time ta ger-gup?’ I said sleepily.

‘Yes, and I want my coffee in bed!’ replied hubby. Well, how cruel! ‘Seemed a shame to wake you from such a deep sleep,’ he said cheerfully.

‘Didn’t stop you from doing it,’ I grumbled, climbing creakily (and crankily) out of bed.

‘Well, no. You told me yesterday, when it was actually your turn to make the coffee but I made it, that I should have woken you up and gone “Get out of bed you lazy bird, it’s your turn to make the coffee.” I didn’t do it then so I’m doing it now …’

Me and my big mouth! He’s quite right, I did say that yesterday. I don’t know what possessed me.

I groggily hunted for something to put on over my nightie and found a tatty, ratty and definitely catty old jumper. ‘What?’ I hear you cry. ‘Doesn’t the poor penguin even has a dressing-gown to keep her aching bones warm?’ Well yes … it’s warm and pink and very, very snug … and I’m sure the cat lovers among you will understand when I say:

Enormous Cat snuggled happily on my dressing gown

How could I move a cat this cute?

But in the end I’m glad hubby got me up relatively early, because I managed to squeeze in some exercise before starting my mammoth New Year cookathon, and of course I feel a lot better for it.

Isn’t motivation a funny thing? I (almost) always feel better for a 20-minute embarrassing bop in front of an exercise video, and yet I can rarely motivate myself to do it! Mind you, it’s a darned sight easier when I’m not at work for nine hours a day. I guess that’s the fundamental difference. Anyone think I’m overworking?

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers