OUCH! Flare

March 7, 2013 at 8:32 pm | Posted in rheumatoid arthritis (RA) | 7 Comments

This is going to be a very quick post – I’m having a flare in my left knee again. Old news, you may be thinking – but this is the WORST flare of my entire experience of RA. OK, my experience of RA has thankfully been pretty limited and has included, over the five-and-a-bit years since diagnosis, three or four impressive flares in my knee and very little else, but this time it’s different. Why?

  1. I’ve actually taken time off work… so apologies to people I owe emails to who read this blog and write to me on my work email!
  2. Previously I’ve had some serious pain, but it’s been short lived. This time the pain laaaaaaaaaaaaasts.
  3. I’ve got a prednisolone (sp?) taper
  4. I’ve not actually been ‘good’ since Christmas, when I had the last knee flare, since when I’ve had lots of pain in hands and feet … which bizarrely has mostly gone (unless I overdo the crochet) since the knee pain started. Any ideas as to why, anyone? 
  5. I’ve got about four posts I want to write and can’t because I can’t sit in front of the computer long enough! They are:
  • Hubby Knows Best
  • Visit to the GP
  • Learning from our Parents
  • The Art of Patience in Patients

I wonder if I’ll ever get around to writing any of them … or indeed remember what on earth I was on about with the titles, when I’m able to sit up for longer?

Tata for now!

Get a free blog at WordPress.com | Theme: Pool by Borja Fernandez.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92 other followers