Oof, I’m fed up!

April 4, 2013 at 2:00 pm | Posted in rheumatoid arthritis (RA) | 2 Comments

Oh dear, I’m not just exhausted, I’m feeling fed up, grumpy, resentful and … erm, just maybe, just possibly, perhaps, an incy-wincy bit hormonal! As to the RA – it’s not bad at all – I haven’t needed paracetamol (Tylenol) for a few days now and my pred taper is finished, so all that’s good. Nothing to be grumpy about, right?

Right! Trouble is, I still am grumpy! I think it stems from two things – one is the weather. (Very British of me to be complaining about the weather, but really, it’s April and it’s snowing. I’ve had ENOUGH snow!) The other is the Easter weekend – or lack of it! I spent most of my Easter weekend installing a new computer at work, connecting it to the internet, networking it to the other PCs, re-installing all the programs I needed on it etc. – and I really could have used a proper break! It didn’t help that I had done all this about three days before when I had the disk wiped on my old PC in the hopes that would give it a bit more life; it didn’t, obviously!

We’re going on holiday in the not too distant future so I’ll get a break – and the weather is supposed to improve at the weekend, but (very unusually for me) I just can’t seem to shake myself out of this low mood.

It doesn’t help that I’m screamingly, ravingly, insanely bored at work today. I don’t think it’s the work – it’s as interesting as ever (and it IS interesting!) but I can’t concentrate and I just want to be somewhere else.

OK, that’s enough whinging – I’m going to give myself a good shake and get back to work now!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Have you had your vit D checked recently? a) commonly low with any autoimmune disease and b) heavily implicated in SAD. The one thing that can be said about where I live in northern Italy is that it is rarely dark and dismal, or if it is then it is only for a day or two and it snowed so it gets all bright and lovely. The UK, OTOH…

  2. Thanks Eileen – an excellent suggestion, which has triggered a post I’m about to write! ;-)


Leave a Reply

Get a free blog at WordPress.com | Theme: Pool by Borja Fernandez.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 95 other followers

