Good GRIEF – advertising doctors part 2

December 2, 2013 at 3:33 pm | Posted in rheumatoid arthritis (RA) | 13 Comments

No sooner had I posted the post below, when bam, this hits my inbox … from the SAME doctors. How lame is that? If I hadn’t been suspicious the first time, I think I might have been this time!

Ankle pain can be a issue for any one who likes to be active. Nobody likes to sit whole day due a bad ankle. Before its too late it’s always good to get it checked with Rheumatologist. I had same thing happened with me a year ago, I got it checked with Dr. xxxxxx. It took time to heal, but atlast got cured and I back with my football practice.

Before it’s too late, you fool – use the apostrophe! And ‘a Rheumatologist’. and ‘I had the same thing happen to me’ and actually no, you didn’t because you’re a lying little … I could go on, but i have more important things to do with my time … like dribble Decaffeinated Diet Coke down my top. (If this puzzles you, have a glance at the previous post!)

 

Advertising doctors

December 2, 2013 at 2:39 pm | Posted in arthrits, rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia, joint pai, fibromyalgia, Me, rheumatoid arthritis (RA) | 2 Comments

Being in the UK, where doctors are forbidden from advertising, and coming from a family full of doctors, the whole concept of doctors advertising makes me feel slightly queasy, although I appreciate that in other cultures (notably the US of course) it’s absolutely the norm; but when I get advertising pretending to be a comment on my blog it doesn’t just make me queasy, it makes me cross.

We’ve had this before of course – from ‘the mattress people’ among others – but when it’s a doctor it makes me really angry – especially when I’m sitting here in pain and dribbling my coffee after just having had a tooth filled … thus not being in the best of moods anyway. (The pain is RA – the tooth doesn’t hurt at the moment, being numb!)

Here is the comment from the doctor (or at least the doctor’s marketing people) that has got me so riled – but sorry guys – your link and name won’t appear!

Continued pain issue, clueless Rheumatologist, non-stop painkiller, side effects, seems like story of everybody with Rheumatoid Arthritis. Whether you are already diagnosed or feeling pain, choosing a right Rheumatologist can make or break you. Like, my had a issue in her knee and it was treated. Though it pains her sometime but her Rheumatologist at xxxxxxx, make it sure it happens seldom and we trust them. So, it’s better to ask your Rheumatologist even in slightest pain before it magnifies.

They can’t even think of an appropriate person who is supposed to have RA – note the ‘my had a issue in her knee’.  My what – and don’t you mean ‘an issue’? And it should be ‘simetimes’ and that ‘Like’ is poor usage and so is the ‘but’ and why should my Rheumatologist be in the slightest pain? (I’m a bit of a grammar freak, especially when in a bad mood!)

And don’t you just love the ‘and we trust them’ when this is actually FROM them?! Perhaps what it should have read was ‘my patient had an issue in her knee’.

At least  I suppose I should give them points for having actually read the article and commented appropriately … but nobody gets points in my book for ‘black hat marketing’.

Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr… right, back to work … and dribbling.

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers