Come and join me in a Facebook chat

January 25, 2014 at 12:12 pm | Posted in arthrits, rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia, joint pai, Me, rheumatoid arthritis (RA) | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

‘What?’ cries anyone that knows me. ‘You? Chatting on Facebook? Didn’t even know you knew HOW to chat on Facebook.’ Well … just about… with a bit of help. This is for IFAA – International Foundation for Autoimmune Arthritis. I’m one of their ‘blog leaders’ helping to spread the word about their work … although I’m not very good at remembering to post etc. so I thought I should make the effort to get over Facebook-phobia! Here are the details about the chat but NOTE IT IS 8:30pm UK time!

Here’s the link: https://www.facebook.com/IFAutoimmuneArthritis Hoping to ‘meet’ you there.

 

Polly Blog Leader Feature Template

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wonderful! Unfortunately I’ll be traveling on business and, even if I weren’t, I don’t Facebook. They couldn’t have picked a better candidate and I know it’ll go splendidly.

  2. Thanks Carla! I suspect the chat will just be me and Lorna as most of my readers are in America and it’s an awkward time for them – but unless I do it at 3am my time or something, it’s going to be an awkward time I’m afraid!

    Don’t Facebook, eh? Very wise!!! :)

  3. This was recommended to me by a friend . Looking for some info on medications but I’m not wanting to put this up on Facebook ? Lol am I doing this wrong I did make a wordpress acct

  4. Well this is more of a personal view on life with RA than ‘proper’ info about medication, but a good place to look might be healclick.com if you’re looking for patient reviews of medication and their experiences with different kinds of medication.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 91 other followers

