O’oh …

June 21, 2014 at 8:38 pm | Posted in rheumatoid arthritis (RA) | 3 Comments

Well, I’ve had no problem at all with giving up the anti-inflammatories … everything’s been fine – until this afternoon. Hubby and I decided to have a trip to the very pretty little town of Eye in Suffolk – about an hour away from home. It’s this pretty:Image

And if you think it looks a bit like Toytown, that’s because it’s taken from the top of the castle mott. That’s this:

IMG_3055

Quite a long way up … and I walked all the way up there, lots of steps … and down again, lots more steps, and I was fine.

And then we found a lovely little restaurant, Lindsay House, which I highly recommend if you ever find yourself in Eye on a Thursday to Sunday (they’re not open the other days) and had a first-class lunch … and I was fine.

And then … while sipping the surprisingly good decaf coffee (surprising because decaf coffee isn’t normally that good), my right knee started to twinge. And then it started to do more than twinge … which was a shame because we were planning to investigate the nearby nature reserve after lunch and instead we went back home. ‘Let’s see how it is on the way to the car park’ I said … but alas, it wasn’t good.

So I’ve managed not quite two weeks I think without anti-inflams, but I had to have one today. The good news is that the knee’s not been too bad since I got home.

I suspect going up the castle hill was a step (or two) too far! Hopefully I’ll be OK tomorrow … There’s a good chance we’re going back to Eye tomorrow. (It was nice but not THAT nice. However, I bought some rather unusual fabric in a shop there, and managed to leave it behind when we left the restaurant. DOH!)

 

 

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers