So nearly there …

January 21, 2016 at 9:27 am | Posted in rheumatoid arthritis (RA) | Leave a comment

No doubt about it, this flare is definitely nearly over … but not quite. I was chatting to a friend on the phone the other night, someone who knows me distressingly well, and when I said that she said, ‘Well just don’t go and do anything stupid … like you usually do.’ Now I could have said something (quite a lot actually) about pots and kettles here (Maggie, if you’re reading this you know who I’m talking about!), but I have to admit she has a valid point, so … although today is the first day where I’m not using my stick AND the first day where (so far) I haven’t got my Physicool bandage on (but it’s with me in case I need it), I will still only be working a half-day. And just to make absolutely sure about that, I haven’t brought lunch in with me, so I’ll have to go home if I want to eat … or walk down the road to the shops, which I’m not up to doing yet – especially in icy fog!

I’ve been doing half-days all week and no doubt would have recovered slightly faster if I hadn’t worked at all, but that’s the thing about being self-employed – no work, no pay… and you let your clients down and you get a bad reputation and then you’ve got no business, so here I am! Thankfully this week we haven’t been that busy, but next week looks like a corker so I must be super-careful not to do anything stupid and make sure I’m fine for then.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

