Little things

January 23, 2016 at 5:41 pm | Posted in rheumatoid arthritis (RA) | 6 Comments

They say little things please little minds, and my little mind is pretty chuffed at the moment. Here’s why:

  1. I’ve managed to have a bath – first one in over two weeks, as the leg wouldn’t bend enough to get in the bath before! LOVELY! Apologies if this is ‘too much information’!
  2. I’ve just been out for a birthday meal with a friend. OK, so it was plan D, with plan A being a long walk pre lunch and lunch in a cafe an hour’s drive away, whereas this was no walk and a pub 20 mins away, but great food, great company and I managed to sit through it fairly comfortably with my leg down. (It’s not my birthday for a while yet, but only date we could both manage for ages!)
  3. This is the first time this week that I haven’t needed a nap, having had a cracking good sleep last night!

So all in all, delighted to say, I really am on the mend. Not pain free yet but hopeful!

For my next trick … I have to find the balance between some gentle exercise and not overdoing it! Wish me luck and I hope things are going as well for you!

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Don’t you just love it when things start to go right after seemingly going wrong for a while? I’m so glad to hear the news. And, I agree, it’s the small things that make such a difference.

  2. I know and understand exactly where you are at. I had my first and only 2 knee flare ups, 9 months apart, that stopped me in my tracks after having r.a. for 13 yrs.
    I had to learn to walk again with my walker both times. That was Oct. of ’14. Now Im up to 2 1/2 miles a day, so dont give up hope. I learned how to do everything again, slowly but surely with lots of prayers!! Keep strong and keep fighting on!! Diana

  3. I’ve just tried private messaging you on Twitter, but you’re not accepting messages it says :). I only wanted to say that I really and truly wasn’t copying your penguinist style when I started using penguin images on my page yesterday, and today realised you have a penguin also. Jude x.
    Great post btw 🙂

  4. Feel free to delete that post…I don’t need the whole world to know I’m an idiot 🙂

  5. Oh go on, let’s celebrate being penguin-orientated idiots together! Off to look at your post now. News to me that I don’t accept PMs!

  6. I’m trying to find a theme that’ll look good on a phone and fit my header…headache. I should probably concentrate on actual posting, really. Congratulations on the connection with Healthline ! I’m so proud of you!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

