Ladies and Gentlemen, I declare this flare officially over!

February 2, 2016 at 9:51 am | Posted in rheumatoid arthritis (RA) | 4 Comments

Hurrah! I’m ‘back to normal,’ or as normal as someone who calls herself Pollyanna Penguin ever gets! What a relief. I managed four full work days last week AND a nice weekend (as opposed to collapsing in a heap at the weekend because of too much work). And yesterday I had a day off to attend a painting class – cyclamen – absolutely beautiful (that’s the original flower, rather than my painting which was so-so, because I’d done no painting for nearly three months!) In spite of being in a horribly cramped room and having to pull my chair madly in or stand up every time ‘teacher’ or anyone else wanted to go passed, and in spite of having my knee down all day and not moving much because we were too busy painting, I was still able to drive an hour home (Mum drove there) and then drive half an hour each way to go for our weekly shop, and i was fine afterwards.

Now if I can just get rid of this sinus headache …  still, I’d rather have that than a knee flare … just about.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. This is me jumping up and down in celebration! Well done, you!

  2. Thanks Carla!! And good to hear you feel up to jumping up and down … if only virtually. 🙂

  3. Nothing better than feeling like you’ve FINALLY turned the corner…or are somewhere close to doing so! Hope your headache goes away pronto!

  4. Thank u Kenzie … And headache gone … For now. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

