Great Blogs I have Read this Week

September 29, 2017 at 12:51 pm | Posted in rheumatoid arthritis (RA) | 6 Comments

It’s the final day of the 3rd Annual RA Blog Week – thank you Rick for getting me posting again – I wish you had time to do this monthly throughout the year so that I’d get blogging more! Today the prompt is to discuss great blogs I’ve read this week.

I have read a LOT of great blogs this week, some from old friends like Cathy and Rick, some from people I hadn’t come across before and some from new bloggers. Way, waaaay too many to mention but here are a few that stood out for me.

On mental health day, Cathy posted a lovely, thought provoking and positive blog. It was also great to read Steph’s blog from The Young Face of Arthritis – especially ‘Don’t. So true. (What am I on about? Go read it!) Some people are going through hell at the moment and still have found the strength to comment on mental health. The one that stood out here for me is from Unexpected Advocate – the says ‘Answers? Hell no!’ But then she gives a pretty good answer at the end I reckon: “I only have one life to live. I will not miss it because I am bitter or angry.” Go girl!

Then we had tips and tricks – I’m sure there are loads and loads of fine ones out there, but I haven’t had time to read them all yet, except for Leigh’s. Unlike any of my posts ever, this is short, sharp and to the point – taking in the big picture very nicely.

Then we had Partners. Many, many of us are so darned lucky with our partners, most certainly including me! Leigh, aka Phat50Chick, is one of those, and Cathy and Rick again, and also Lori, the Chicken Whisperer! And then, something completely different! Lene’s best friend is … her body! A fascinating, super-positive read!

And finally … hobbies. It’s sad to hear how many people find their hobbies harder, such as Leigh, who’s had a really rough time of it this year. But she’ll persevere, I’m sure, as have PsA Mermaid with her beading, and Aimee over on Capture, Craft, Cook, who sounds a bit like me (a little over-hobbied but loving it).  I also enjoyed Rick’s very entertaining post on inheriting his father’s collecting bug!

I’ve read so many along the way but failed to make notes or be in any way organised, so those who I haven’t mentioned – you still wrote great blogs!! Thanks to everyone who participated in RA blog week and special thanks to Rick for organising it. I’ve had a blast and hope you’ve all enjoyed it as much as I have.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. PAP – Thanks so much for including me. And don’t feel sorry for me about missing out on my hobbies. I’m coming back!! I feel that you and are are less interrupted by our diseases and we also have fab husbands. How lucky we are!!! Hope you have a great weekend and I look forward to seeing you in the blog world.

  2. Agreed, and as Carla said in one of her recent reposts, once you’ve recovered from the replacement op it’ll hopefully be as good as new so you’ll be racing down those pists again soon with Mr Phat cheering you on. 😊

  3. Such a great round-up, Pollyanna-who-is-not-a-penguin!

    It’ll take me awhile to get through your epigrammatic list.

  4. Thanks for including me. ❤️

  5. Epigrammatic? Hm, not sure about that! 😃

  6. 😊


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

